Following the conclusion of our tournament in Portugal we now have a full list of the players who have qualified for our 2017 La Manga Club Grand Finals. It’s hard to believe that the season is almost over and that in a couple of weeks time we will crown our Champion Golfer who will join the list of past winners in our Greencard Hall of Fame.

Our return to an old favourite

Hosting our Finals at the La Manga Club in Spain will make this a special week. We are returning to the unofficial Greencard home venue after a successful event in 2016 where many of us were impressed with the recent renovations. Both hotel and golf courses have been developed and updated to bring this famous destination back to its rightful place amongst the most prestigious golf resorts in Europe.

Who could be the leading challengers?

Amongst the players to look out for in the Finals include Neil McGarva winner of the Tour Points table who is looking to double to his 2017 title tally. Jeremy Morgan is another who will be hoping to maintain his consistent form over the 2017 season that has seen him lead the Order of Merit table by some considerable margin. By the same count two time 2017 tournament winner Anthony Trafford will also be looking to be amongst the leading group over the final holes.

Past Champions, Neil Gillam, Brian Haynes & Gerry Gentle who will also be competing at La Manga must also be considered amongst the leading runners having been there and having the trophy!

We have also noted the performance of the ladies in 2017 and we have eight ladies competing at La Manga. Perhaps one will continue the charge and follow Janette Roe, Jeannie O’Keefe and Anne Maria Coleman who all lifted the Champions Trophy in the last 9 years.

How to keep up-to-date with the latest from La Manga

As always we are looking forward to the Grand Finals the highlight of our season, especially given our return to La Manga Club where there are many happy Greencard memories. If you’re not taking part in the Finals or the accompanying Masters tournaments you will be able to follow the scores and see the news of our new Champion first on this website or on our Facebook page.

Congratulations to all our Finals qualifiers we look forward to welcoming you to La Manga and discovering who will be named the 2017 Champion Golfer.


Full list of the Greencard Golf Holidays 2017 La Manga Club Finals Qualifiers

Listed in alphabetical order by first name.

Player Name
Alistair Walker
Anthony Trafford
Arthur Jowle
Brian Haynes
Charlie Higgins
Chris Hegarty
Colin Baker
Debbie Morgan
Gary Corbett
Gerry Gentle
Jeremy Morgan
Maggie Lowe
Melanie Baker
Neil Gillam
Neil Marr
Neil McGarva
Paula Shearan
Pauline Crosthwaite
Peter Roe
Phil Raybone
Reuben Fielding
Sam Judson
Sandie Klimcke
Sue Elliott
Tim Elliott
Tina Ives
By |2017-10-17T10:09:36+00:00October 16th, 2017|